About Us

About Us

Children and Young People’s Nurse Academics UK provides a forum for like-minded CYP academics to lobby, empower and influence CYP nursing. We aim to share good practice & innovation, influence new standards, contribute to the evidence base for the CYP workforce and influence / drive nurse education policy.

COMMITTEE
Debbie Fallon (Chair) debbie.fallon@manchester.ac.uk
Angela Darvill (Vice Chair) a.darvill@hud.ac.uk
Katie Mc Ghee (England Rep) Katie.mcghee@uea.ac.uk
Sonya Clarke (NI Rep) sonya.clarke@qub.ac.uk
Fiona Macleod (Scotland Rep) fiona.macleod@gcu.ac.uk
Jane Davies (Wales Rep) daviesjp3@cardiff.ac.uk
Wendy Sinclair (Social media/communications) w.sinclair@bolton.ac.uk
Nikoleta Syreti (Secretary) n.syreti@mdx.ac.uk

Our Terms of Reference can be downloaded here.

Our position paper The education of children’s nurses in the UK: Current position and future directions can be downloaded here.